If you wish to return your desktop to its pre-installation condition, you can use the WPS Image Backup Facility if you allowed this component to save an image of your desktop before you installed DeskMan/2. If you did not use this facility, follow the instructions in the section titled Removing DeskMan/2 Components.
This was only a limited backup, and only stored Workplace Shell information saved on your boot drive. Restoring your desktop to its pre-installation condition using this method will not restore objects saved on other disk drives.
To restore your system to its pre-installation configuration:
DM2IMAGE -R PREINST.Gnn
where nn is the number associated with the oldest backup file. The file name for the most recent backup will not include the Gnn extension.